French People Are Hilarious

Yesterday I spent part of the day making Reese’s baby food for the week. While the sweet potatoes were steaming, I looked over the cook book that came with my baby food maker.

I have the Beaba Babycook and I love it and use it all the time (thanks Sus!) It’s  a French product and apparently French parents are the bomb, so this could explain some of the recipes in this book.

The recipe below falls under the “First Meals for Little Ones” category.

Really?

Seeing that my husband and I eat Trader Joe’s frozen pizza most nights for dinner I don’t think I’ll be whipping up Watercress Velouté for Reese anytime soon. Aside from the fact that the instructions include more than 2 steps, there is also a note at the bottom which tells the reader that only watercress that is grown in a certified watercress bed and watered with spring water should be used.

 Reese was a little mad at first when I told her she couldn’t have Watercress Velouté because our bed wasn’t certified……

But she got over it, and for now, she’s pretty happy with her pears and sweet potatoes.

One thought on “French People Are Hilarious

Leave a Reply

